Self-shooting at home is challenging, but ‘great fun: Rasika

0
86
Self-shooting at home is challenging, but 'great fun: Rasika

Self-shooting at home is challenging, but 'great fun: RasikaMumbai, June 11 (IANS) Rasika Dugal says self-shooting at home comes with a lot of challenges, but is “great fun”.

She self-shot a short film “Banana Bread”, which also stars her husband Mukul Chadda.

“I felt the need to create something to explore, in a fun way, the myriad feelings of these strange times. I was also excited about taking on the challenge to shoot from home,” Rasika said.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A short trailer of our short film #Bananabread. The film is live now ! Link in Bio ( https://bit.ly/filmbyttt). Made during #lockdown …..made at home with the director @thevaas and producers @ttt_official on #googlemeets 😀. Also @mukulchadda and I discovered what it takes to be behind the camera while simultaneously being in front of it ! And also collaborating with each other to write this . Many first times on this one ! Do watch @fankaarfilms …………….. Shruti is home alone during the pandemic, when the arrival of someone redefines what’s acceptable in a time of Distancing. Watch our latest terribly tiny talkie Banana Bread Directed by Srinivas Sunderrajan (@thevaas) and Starring Rasika Dugal (@rasikadugal) and Mukul Chadda (@mukulchadda) here : https://bit.ly/filmbyttt (link in bio) And just like the Bread, Made at Home in Lockdown! Take a bite and tell us what you think? Cast: Rasika Dugal and Mukul Chadda Story, Screenplay & Dialogues by Rasika Dugal and Mukul Chadda Producer: Anuj Gosalia (@anujgosalia) Creative Producer: Sharanya Rajgopal (@sharanyantics) Executive Producer: Pracchi Batnagar (@pracchibatnagar) Framed and Edited by: Srinivas Sunderrajan Shot by Rasika Dugal and Mukul Chadda Music Composer and Producer: Rahul Kannan (@rahulkmusic) and Kaushik Ramachandran (@kaushik_r) Lyrics: Kaushik Ramachandran Sound Designer: Rahul Kannan Mix and Master: Ariel Samson (@arielsmsn) Vocals: Roshni Sridhar (@roshnitrainsdogs) Grade: Srinivas Sunderrajan Visual Promotions ttt: Kshitij Jatale (@kshitijjatale), Akansha Kapoor (@lostinmyownworld24), Garima Sachdeva (@gari_sachdeva), Tanmay Gawade (t_nm_y) Community Manager : Utsav Raj (@myspirals) Special Thanks: Prerana Manker (@pre_rana), Kunj Sanghvi (@kunjsanghvi), Ankit Doshi (@ankit9doshi) and Ronit Jadhav (@ronitjadhav77) #shortfilms #lockdown #madeathome #films #youtube #wild #quarantine #ttt #terriblytinytales #cough #lockdownwork #remotework #workfromhome

A post shared by Rasika (@rasikadugal) on

“To see if we could set-up frame, shoot the film, arrange the props, record sound, keep continuity, take care of hair and make-up, manage the files, transfer the footage….. basically, double up for an entire film unit. It was a lot of work but also great fun. Also, this is my first attempt at writingÂ… So many firsts on this one,” she added.

“Banana Bread” is a funny tale about love and loneliness in times of distancing. In sync with the lockdown rules, the film was shot by the couple in their home and directed remotely by Srinivas Sunderajan.

Talking about the movie, Mukul said: “When Rasika first suggested we shoot something in the lockdown, I jumped at it. Between the humdrum of household chores, we fitted in a time slot to brainstorm. Coffee and Ideas – that was the exciting part of the day. We started with four concepts, developed this one, wrote a draft, refined it, and voila — we had a scriptÂ… Shooting in lockdown was intense – we had to quadruple up on duties – but also felt very rewarding.”

–IANS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here